groundnoob.blogg.se

Is business a good major for sjsu
Is business a good major for sjsu




is business a good major for sjsu

On top of that, I can guarantee you that no one in here (or the other thread) is going to a non-ALA accredited school.Īnd when there's maybe 1 or 2 out of dozens of people saying that they found it challenging, well, maybe that says something about the degree as a whole. I don't think the State has anything to do with it as ALA accredited programs are beholden to them for standards. School would have something to do with it, but when people are saying that UW's program (considered one of the best) is easy, that tells you something. I can justify the degree based on my own experience without belittling it. This works for me and works for us, and works for you, and I also recognize that the whole thing is a gate keeper, but you and I both know it’s already overly saturated and it’s a decent way to curtail a more saturated market. So this is a perfect job for me, as for me and my partner, I will have a higher degree than him and yeah, he is going to IT right now and will probably make more than me, he might not.

is business a good major for sjsu is business a good major for sjsu

I am the only person in my family who will have a masters degree so I get the whole elitist attitude but I don’t have a money tree to bark up, and I recognize I have some privilege, but my privilege is just being a middle class white woman from a public service pension family. So yeah, I’m not a special snowflake, but also recognize some people are putting actual effort and to just assume that it’s a joke is pretty insulting. Perhaps I am just in a program that really does strive to challenge the students because I really do feel like I’ve learned a lot in the one semester and I do recognize there was a degree of ease, but there was also a degree of challenge for me I had to collaborate with a team which I usually wouldn’t have to do in undergrad, perhaps my classmates are equally extra as me, since we all put in a lot of work and it was not a breeze and walk in the park to get grades I feel like I truly earned. Moral of the story, life is what you make of it. and I’m not here to sit on my high horse but the fact I can break this down at least confirms to me that my analyzation skills are brushed up from my masters program at the very least.Įdit: and I know that comes off pretentious, but the last sentence it’s more of a tongue and cheek than actually sticking my nose up at you. Giving an anecdote and adding “and others” covers yourself in a debate but is not enough to “disprove my theory.” My theory really can’t be proven or disproven since it’s an opinion. I also wonder the factors that play into it, such as where they went to school, what state, was it an ALA accredited university or not.






Is business a good major for sjsu